top of page

Froot Loops Mini Donuts Are The Rage

Updated: Aug 22, 2021

Carl's Jr and Hardee's have both blasted us back to our youthful pasts with their newest creation, the Froot Loops Mini Donuts. The Froot Loops breakfast cereal of our childhood has been pushed into donut form. The best thing about it is that it actually works!


I recently drove over to my local Carl's Jr fast food restaurant (Hardee's doesn't hang it's hat around the Pacific NW but exists further into the Mid-West) because I heard about their latest invention, the Froot Loops Mini Donuts. Many people think they are Fruit Loops, but the little stinkers at Kellogg's slipped us a Mickey and decided it was going to be Froot Loops instead. Silly guys. They just wanted to laugh at all of us for misspelling the cereal name.


I grabbed me the 5-pack of all those bright, various colored mini donuts and dove in, hoping for the best. Here's what I discovered:



Needless to say, as you saw, I was gob-smacked. I had no clue they were going to turn out as well as they did. I was glad that I made the trip over for my Crony Community on my Old Nerd Reviews YouTube channel. They deserve reviews of fun, creative foods since they don't seem to come around often enough.


The Froot Loops Mini Donuts are more than likely a limited time item, so if you're wanting to taste test them for yourself, jet on over to either a Carl's Jr or Hardee's soon. You don't want to miss these!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page