top of page
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Amazon Icon

An Alexa For My Car! Got The New Amazon Echo Auto!

Updated: Aug 22, 2021

I've had my Amazon Echo for a while now and absolutely love all the things it can do for me. So, when I was invited to get a pre-release of the new Amazon Echo Auto, I jumped at the chance! An Alexa for my car? I wanted it!

So, far I'm loving the new Amazon Echo Auto as much as I love the Echo in my home. With 8 speakers, it can easily hear over road noise and AC. It sits on it's perch on my dashboard and is at my beck-and-call for listening to music, audio books, and podcasts, getting traffic conditions, weather, local gas prices, shopping lists, to-do lists, playing games in the car, and a 1001 other groovy things.


If you know me, of course, music is my #1 passion. I can dial up songs, playlists, and radio stations from Amazon Music Unlimited, Pandora, Spotify, Apple Music, SiriusXM, TuneIn, iHeartRadio, and Audible (audio books). Having that much music at my finger-tips (or lips) makes my century!

So far, I've released a tech gadgets un-boxing video to show you what you get in the box and take you through some of the groovy things it has and does. Soon, I'll be releasing a demo video to show you the Amazon Echo Auto in action and we'll really have some fun.



If you want to read more about the device and order one for yourself, here is the Amazon Echo Auto link. I'm not sure of the official release date, but I'm keeping track of updates and news.

If you know someone who would like an Echo Auto, share this post with them and they can get in on all the fun! Thanks!!

If you haven't subscribed to my Old Nerd Reviews YouTube channel yet, here is the link to do so. I should have the demo video out in a couple weeks.

HAVE A FREAKING AWESOME DAY and I'll talk to you again real soon.







11 views0 comments

© 2019 by Old Nerd Media  |  Privacy Policy

bottom of page